Orange Cap Winners, Purple Cap Winners, IPL – All Seasons

Orange Cap and Purple Cap are given to the best batsman and the best bowler of the Indian Premier League (IPL) respectively. From the very first season of IPL, every year a IPL governing body announces this award to the highest run scorer and highest wicket taker of the tournament.

after first paragraph
Orange Cap Winners – IPL
Player Name Team Season Runs
Chris Gayle RCB 2012 733
Chris Gayle RCB 2011 608
SR Tendulkar Mumbai Indians 2010 618
ML Hayden CSK 2009 572
Shaun Marsh KXIP 2008 616

Purple Cap Winners – IPL
Player Name Team Season Wickets
Morne Morkel DD 2012 25
SL Malinga MI 2011 28
PP Ojha DC 2010 21
RP Singh DC 2009 23
Sohail Tanvir RR 2008 22

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *